Upcoming Events

 

Please contact the FCRA office prior to scheduling events at Chaffee Crossing. An application must be submitted at least two weeks prior to the event. 

Lorie Robertson (479) 452-4554

 

Notice:  FCRA Board of Trustees meeting dates and times are subject to change.

 


 

Reaction Motorsports Test and Tune

Sunday, April 4, 2021

1:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Hwy. 22 and Mahogany Ave., Barling

Visit the FaceBook page for more info

 

True Grit Running Company Running Clinic

Monday, April 5-May 27, 2021

Every Monday and Thursday 6:00 pm

7001 Taylor Ave., Fort Smith

Register online

 

Barling PD "Safety Night" - Hosted by Heritage Pizza Parlour

Monday, April 12, 2021

6:00 pm

Heritage Pavilion, 7290 Chad Colley Blvd., Barling

 

Hitcher Developments Ribbon Cutting

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

10:00 am

7000 Mahogany Ave., Fort Smith

 

Carpool Cinema:  "The Big Short"

Saturday, April 17, 2021

8:00 pm

Fort Smith Brewing Co., 7500 Fort Chaffee Blvd., Fort Smith

 

FCRA Board of Trustees Meeting

Thursday, April 15, 2021

3:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St. Fort Smith

 

The Market at Heritage

Saturday, April 24, 2021

11:00 am - 4:00 pm

The Village at Heritage, 7309 Chad Colley Blvd., Barling

Shopping, food, entertainment, classic car show

 

Reaction Motorsports Autocross Event

Saturday, April 24, 2021

7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Hwy. 22 and Mahogany Ave., Barling

Visit the FaceBook page for more info

 

RazorBox Storage Ribbon Cutting/Grand Opening

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

11:00 am - 2:00 pm

8601 Chad Colley Blvd., Fort Smith

Ribbon cutting at 11:00 am, open house until 2:00 pm

Facebook page

 

Janet Huckabee Arkansas River Valley Nature Center Event Schedule

Click here for the Calendar of Events 



 

Chaffee Crossing Farmers & Artisans Market

Theme:  Break Out Market

Saturday, May 1, 2021

9:00 am - 2:00 pm

7313 Terry St., Fort Smith

Visit our Facebook page for more information

 

The Learning Fields Plant Sale

Saturday, May 1, 2021

8:00 a.m. - 2;00 p.m.

Mahogany Ave. and Hwy 22, Barling

Click the link for more event info

 

The Brewery Comedy Tour

Saturday, May 1, 2021

8:00 pm

Fort Smith Brewing Co. 

7500 Fort Chaffee Blvd., Fort Smith

Check the Facebook page for details

 

True Grit Running Company Running Clinic

Monday, April 5-May 27, 2021

Every Monday and Thursday 6:00 p.m.

7001 Taylor Ave., Fort Smith

Register online

 

River Valley Duathlon

Sunday, May 2, 2021

7:30 a.m.

7308 Ellis St. Fort Smith

This duathlon is a 5k run/11.8 mile bike/ 5k run race

The proceeds from the race will go to the Reynolds Cancer Support House and the Melanoma Research Foundation. The race is being held by the River Valley Skin Cancer Alliance.

Click the link to the FaceBook page where the registration link is listed.

 

FCRA Design Review Committee (DRC) Meeting

Monday, May 3, 2021

1:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St., Fort Smith

 

Reaction Motorsports Test & Tune

Sunday, May 9, 2021

1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Mahogany and Hwy 22, Barling

Click here for more information

 

FCRA Real Estate Review Committee (RERC) Meeting

Thursday, May 13, 2021

3:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St., Fort Smith

 

FCRA Board of Trustees Meeting

Thursday, May 20, 2021

3:30 p.m.

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St. Fort Smith

 

Girls Shelter 5K

Saturday, May 29, 2021

Visit their Facebook page for more info

 

Reaction Motorsports Autocross Event

Saturday, May 29, 2021

7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Mahogany and Hwy 22, Barling

Click here for more information

 

FCRA Office Closed for Memorial Day

Monday, May 31, 2021

 

Janet Huckabee Arkansas River Valley Nature Center

Click here for the Event Calendar



 

Reaction Motorsports Test and Tune

Sunday, June 6, 2021

1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Mahogany and Hwy 22, Barling

Visit the FaceBook page for more info

 

FCRA Design Review Committee (DRC) Meeting

Monday, June 7, 2021

1:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St., Fort Smith

  

FCRA Real Estate Review Committee (RERC) Meeting

Thursday, June 10, 2021

3:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St., Fort Smith

 

Chaffee Crossing Farmers & Artisans Market

Theme:  My City Is A Fort

Saturday, June 12, 2021

9:00 am to 2:00 pm

7313 Terry St., Fort Smith

Visit our Facebook page for more info

 

FCRA Board of Trustees Meeting

Thursday, June 17, 2021

3:30 p.m.

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St. Fort Smith

  

Reaction Motorsports Autocross Event

Saturday, June 26, 2021

7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Mahogany and Hwy 22, Barling

Visit the FaceBook page for more info

 

Janet Huckabee Arkansas River Valley Nature Center

Click here for the Event Calendar 



 

FCRA Office Closed for Independence Day

Monday, July 5, 20201

  

FCRA Real Estate Review Committee (RERC) Meeting

Thursday, July 8, 2021

3:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St., Fort Smith

 

Reaction Motorsports Test & Tune

Sunday, July 11, 2021

1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Mahogany Ave. and Hwy 22, Barling

Click the link for more information

  

FCRA Design Review Committee (DRC) Meeting

Monday, July 12, 2021

1:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St., Fort Smith

 

FCRA Board of Trustees Meeting

Thursday, July 15, 2021

3:30 p.m.

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St. Fort Smith

 

Chaffee Crossing Farmers & Artisans Market

Theme:  American Pie

Saturday, July 17, 2021

9:00 am to 2:00 pm

7313 Terry St., Fort Smith

Visit our Facebook page for more information

 

Reaction Motorsports Autocross Event

Saturday, July 31, 2021

7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Hwy. 22 & Mahogany Ave., Barling

Click here for more information

 

Janet Huckabee Arkansas River Valley Nature Center

Click here for the Event Calendar 



 

FCRA Design Review Committee (DRC) Meeting

Monday, August 2, 2021

1:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St., Fort Smith

  

Chaffee Crossing Farmers & Artisans Market

Theme:  Back to School

Saturday, August 7, 2021

9:00 am to 2:00 pm

7313 Terry St., Fort Smith

Visit our Facebook page for more info

 

Reaction Motorsports Test & Tune

Sunday, August 8, 2021

1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Mahogany Ave. and Hwy 22, Barling

Visit their Facebook page for more info

 

FCRA Real Estate Review Committee (RERC) Meeting

Thursday, August 12, 2021

3:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St., Fort Smith

  

FCRA Board of Trustees Meeting

Thursday, August 19, 2021

3:30 p.m.

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St. Fort Smith

 

Reaction Motorsports Autocross Event

Saturday, August 28, 2021

7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Hwy. 22 & Mahogany Ave., Barling

Visit their Facebook page for more info

 

Janet Huckabee Arkansas River Valley Nature Center

Click here for the Event Calendar 



  

Teal Stampede 5k/10k

Saturday, September 4, 2021

8:00 am

7000 Taylor Ave., Fort Smith

Visit their Facebook page for more info. 

 

Reaction Motorsports Test & Tune

Sunday, September 5, 2021

1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Mahogany Ave. and Hwy 22, Barling

Visit their Facebook page for more info

 

FCRA Office Closed for Labor Day

Monday, September 6, 2021

  

FCRA Real Estate Review Committee (RERC) Meeting

Thursday, September 9, 2021

3:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St., Fort Smith

 

FCRA Design Review Committee (DRC) Meeting

Thursday, September 13, 2021

3:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St., Fort Smith

 

FCRA Board of Trustees Meeting

Thursday, September 16, 2021

3:30 p.m.

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St. Fort Smith

 

Chaffee Crossing Farmers & Artisans Market

Theme:  Rockin' Good Time

Saturday, September 18, 2021

9:00 am - 2:00 pm

7313 Terry St., Fort Smith

Visit our Facebook page for more information

 

Whitney's Race 5k/10k

Saturday, September 18, 2021

3:00 pm

Chaffee Crossing Historic Area

Visit their Facebook page to register for the race and for more information

 

Reaction Motorsports Autocross Event

Saturday, September 25, 2021

7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Mahogany Ave. and Hwy 22, Barling

Check their Facebook page for more info

 

Janet Huckabee Arkansas River Valley Nature Center

Click here to see their Calendar of Events 



  

FCRA Design Review Committee (DRC) Meeting

Thursday, October 4, 2021

3:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St., Fort Smith

 

Reaction Motorsports Test & Tune

Sunday, October 10, 2021

1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Mahogany Ave. and Hwy 22, Barling

Visit the Facebook page for more information

 

FCRA Real Estate Review Committee (RERC) Meeting

Thursday, October 14, 2021

3:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St., Fort Smith

 

Chaffee Crossing Farmers & Artisans Market

Theme:  Fall Frenzy

Saturday, October 16, 2021

9:00 am - 2:00 pm

7313 Terry St., Fort Smith

Visit our Facebook page for more info

 

FCRA Board of Trustees Meeting

Thursday, October 21, 2021

3:30 p.m.

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St. Fort Smith

 

Reaction Motorsports Autocross Event

Saturday, October 30, 2021

7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Hwy. 22 & Mahogany Ave., Barling

Visit the Facebook page for more information

 

Janet Huckabee Arkansas River Valley Nature Center

Click here for the event calendar 



  

FCRA Design Review Committee (DRC) Meeting

Thursday, November 1, 2021

3:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St., Fort Smith

 

FCRA Real Estate Review Committee (RERC) Meeting

TBA

3:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St., Fort Smith

 

FCRA Office Closed for Observance of Veterans Day

Thursday, November 11, 2021

 

10th Annual Regional Veterans Day Parade at Chaffee Crossing

Saturday, November 13, 2021

12:00 Noon

Chaffee Crossing Historic Area

 

FCRA Board of Trustees Meeting

Thursday, November 18, 2021

3:30 p.m.

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St. Fort Smith

 

FCRA Office Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, November 25 and Friday, November 26, 2021 

 

Janet Huckabee Arkansas River Valley Nature Center

Click here for the event calendar 



  

FCRA Design Review Committee (DRC) Meeting

Thursday, December 6, 2021

3:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St., Fort Smith

 

FCRA Real Estate Review Committee (RERC) Meeting

Thursday, December 9, 2021

3:30 pm

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St., Fort Smith

 

FCRA Board of Trustees Meeting

Thursday, December 16, 2021

3:30 p.m.

Chaffee Crossing Media Center, 7801 Ellis St. Fort Smith

  

FCRA Office Closed for Christmas Holiday

Friday, December 24 and Monday, December 27, 2021

 

FCRA Office Closed for New Year's Eve

Friday, December 31, 2021

 

Janet Huckabee Arkansas River Valley Nature Center

Click here for the Event Calendar